SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   Sub/Naval & General Games Discussion (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=177)
-   -   Anybody playing Crusader Kings 2? (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=192534)

Drewcifer 02-15-12 06:40 PM

Anybody playing Crusader Kings 2?

Thoughts? Stories? Insight? Anything? I'm new to the series just picked it up today.

Oberon 02-15-12 06:54 PM

Raptor has it and will likely divulge his tales of murder and intrigue shortly. :yeah:

Raptor1 02-15-12 07:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Oberon (Post 1839785)
Raptor has it and will likely divulge his tales of murder and intrigue shortly. :yeah:

No!

...Okay, fine.

Our story begins with Duke Conan II of the glorious independent Duchy of Brittany. Said Duke was unmarried, and so was Duchess Matilda of a Whole Bunch of Stuff. Seeing a chance to grab all of that, he immediately proposed marriage, and because Matilda obviously couldn't resist being married to someone named 'Conan' she accepted.

Alas, within several years Conan died at the age of 40 (Murder, I say!) and was inherited by his and Matilda's eldest sun, Charles I. Now, Charles I was very anxious to see his mother dead, as once that cow kicked the bucket he'd be first in line to inherit about half of Italy. But in the meantime a Crusade was called and he sailed for the Middle East. Despite occupying most of the Holy Land, he was promptly kicked out by overwhelming numbers and returned to Brittany. At this point Charles decided that France was acting rather suspiciously, so he asked the Holy Roman Emperor if he could join him (Only temporarily, of course). Now, Matilda, who at age 50 something still wasn't dead, decided to take her Duchies and declare independence from the Empire. However, she was promptly crushed and sent to the dungeon.