SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   Tanksim.com (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=203)
-   -   Panzer Commander help needed (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=179185)

tankchick 01-17-11 11:19 AM

Panzer Commander help needed

I am new to tank sims and really want to play this one but need help. I have service pack 2 and 1.3 patch but it will only let me do the training and if i try to go into Cupola view unbuttoned or drivers view it will lock up and you have to restart computer. If i try to go into the game it just returns me back to the main menu. Can anyone tell me what i need to do? I am so ready to play this game and getting frustrated cause it isn't working. Thanks

BPNZ 01-29-11 07:55 PM

Hi TC,

Panzer Commander certainly has some problems with XP and modern video hardware.

You might try switching, is it real world physics? off, as it usually crashes the game within a short time. For me game plays OK if I do that.

Also models tend to be slightly see through as I assume modern video drivers don't support the old way of doing rendering sequences.

See if any of that helps anyway :)

Pity 1.4 wasn't finished.
Still a fun game and the campaigns are great.

Cheers

Scotty 02-28-11 03:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tankchick (Post 1576092)
I am new to tank sims and really want to play this one but need help. I have service pack 2 and 1.3 patch but it will only let me do the training and if i try to go into Cupola view unbuttoned or drivers view it will lock up and you have to restart computer. If i try to go into the game it just returns me back to the main menu. Can anyone tell me what i need to do? I am so ready to play this game and getting frustrated cause it isn't working. Thanks

Using Xp on a 2,2 GHZ system, mine too locked up often, after much tinkering, the best solution was a CPU slowdown program..