PDA

View Full Version : Any head-to-head multiplayer player mode

ReubenJames
08-11-05, 03:18 PM
I am a newbie to the game. Does this game support head-to-head Multiplayer game? Or I will only play against AI and co-op with other human players?

Zerogreat
08-11-05, 03:26 PM
Yes, you can play also head to head as you say. There are almost infinite possibilities, you can have multiplayer sub vs. sub, ship vs. sub, more subs vs. ship and helicopter, this vs. that.... well anything you can create in the editor :up:

ReubenJames
08-11-05, 03:31 PM
Thanks for your swift reply. Let me ask further. So let say, Ship Vs Sub, does it mean I can run the Ship, and my friend can run the Sub; both of us are playing over the internet online ?

Zerogreat
08-11-05, 03:50 PM
Yes, of course :yep:

ReubenJames
08-11-05, 03:57 PM
Last question: are there head-to-head multiplayer modes for Silent Hunter III then?

Zerogreat
08-11-05, 05:13 PM
I dont know for sure, i do not have SH3 ... but from what i saw on SH3 boards, i THINK it is coop only

Nieldo
08-11-05, 06:38 PM
SH3 is coop only :)

ReubenJames
08-12-05, 01:17 AM
Thanks, that is a shame. Dangerous Waters is not completely dedicated to submarines, but SH-III does.

However, I prefer more online fun play. So I think I will get Damgrous Waters. I suppose it is like Jane's Fleet Command. By the way, how do you find a server to play a game online?

Zerogreat
08-12-05, 02:42 AM
You can use hyper lobby http://hyperfighter.sk/ for online play

Fish
08-12-05, 03:19 AM
You can use hyper lobby http://hyperfighter.sk/ for online play
Or join a virtual fleet.
For example, at the Seawolves you can play every day.

ReubenJames
08-12-05, 03:28 AM
Thanks seamen.