PDA

View Full Version : New Captain Slowly Learning.

Swordfish12
08-11-11, 04:38 AM
Salute !

Sirs,
Though a member of the forum for a long time Im just starting to learn this great sim.

Im working my way through the tutorials before trying to do more ambitious things. Im not really off to a good start as I do find it hard to shoot down those planes in the AA tutorial. I run out of ammo cos Im a rubbish shot. I have not yet left the tutorials for a war career.

I am busy reading lots of guides etc on the forum and elsewhere, so that should help. It seems to be a friendly community so I hope my future questions dont irritate too much? I will use the search function where possible.

I read a lot about various mods,and updrades with lots of abbreviations eg JSGE <sp>, and I dont really know what these do or where to find them. A lot of these abbreviations I dont understand what they mean ?

Thank you.
Swordfish12

fitzcarraldo
08-11-11, 06:49 AM
The "JSGME" is the Generic Mod Enabler, it allows you to activate mods and disengage the same mods without problems in your installation of SH4.

This is my list of mods in my actual SH4 1.5 installation:

Generic Mod Enabler - v2.6.0.157
[C:\SH4\MODS]

TriggerMaru_Overhaul_2
TMO_Update_20_to_22
TMO_Stock_Gramaphone
Full Screen Scopes for TMO or FOTRS
Nav Map Make-Over v. 2.0
NMMO Airbase Add-on
Convoy Routes TMO 2.0
Poul-Sound for SH4
Return for Creaks
Return for Man the deck and flak gun
Webster's Missing Voices
speech_overhaul
SMALLER SEABED ROCKS
SMALLER SEA PLANTS SMALL
TDW_Ship_Plane_Fire_Damage_v1_3_SH4
d3d_antilag101
Webster's Eliminate Floating Plankton

You can obtain all this mods in SUBSIM and in the dedicatet threads.

TMO: Trigger Maru Overhauled, actual version - 2.2 (TMO 22).
RSRDC: Run Silent Run Deep Campaign, a campaign mod for TMO and RFB (Real Fleet Boat, another supermod).