PDA

View Full Version : Saved Games started to CTD

jldjs
10-29-10, 12:08 PM
Playing TMO2 + RSRD. I use Save alot as I am still learning techniques with my attacks. However, after re-installing a new DL'd version of RSRD, which resolved my problem of repeated patrol areas, I find that my saves don't work, meaning I CTD. The only saves that work are entering and leaving base, and an intermediate save before reaching patrol area. All saves in patrol area and when warships are within 5nm of me, CTD when I try to restart. Have not experienced this before. I always Pause from Nav screen before Saving which I've done many times before succesfully. Anyone else experience this and maybe have a solution?

WernherVonTrapp
10-29-10, 12:17 PM
When you say you re-installed a new downloaded version of TMO+RSRDC, do you mean a new updated version of each or just a new download of your previous installed version? Also, when you re-installed these new DL versions, did you simply overwrite files w/o disabling these mods in JSGME? I don't think older version saves will work that well with updated versions of a mod.

Jan Kyster
10-29-10, 12:20 PM
Sounds to me like you installed the update on patrol? :hmmm:
Try disable update (assuming you used JSGME) and test saves again.

Btw. no need for pause. Pressing ESC does the same...

jldjs
10-29-10, 12:45 PM
When you say you re-installed a new downloaded version of TMO+RSRDC, do you mean a new updated version of each or just a new download of your previous installed version? Also, when you re-installed these new DL versions, did you simply overwrite files w/o disabling these mods in JSGME? I don't think older version saves will work that well with updated versions of a mod.