PDA

View Full Version : SHIII

Matt86
02-24-10, 05:49 AM
Not entirely sure if this is the best place to post this question, but I would like the opinions of my fellow SHIV players.

I have the opportunity to get SHIII for cheap but is it worth it? I wont be able to download many mods (data cap of 512mb a month) and GWX3 is over a gig I see... Would/should that be a deal breaker?
How does it compare to SHIV 1.4, will the older game frustrate in any ways?

Thank you for any help!

joegrundman
02-24-10, 06:23 AM
well, i always liked both games, so maybe i'm biased. But definitely get SH3 and find a way to get GWX

It's still being modded, even now, and some very good new mods there are too - look in the mods section. Look for Han Solo's Das Boot U-boat pens for example

sharkbit
02-24-10, 07:55 AM
I'm pretty new to SH4 but I've played SH3 for a couple of years now. So far, I like SH4. It has its issues but the mods are fantastic.
I don't think you could go wrong with SH3 with mods. SH3 is very good. Find a way to get GWX or one of the other super mods.

Find jimbuna in the SH3 section. I bet if you talk nice to him, he may be able to set you up with a disc with the GWX files. Look at the sizes of the other super mods, they might work better for you, download wise.

:)

irish1958
02-24-10, 09:00 AM
sharkbit
Where are you located?

Jan Kyster
02-24-10, 10:37 AM
Matt - pm me, and I'll ship you a couple of DVD's with all downloads for SHIII/SHIV :salute:

You should get both SH III and SH IV. Worth every cent!

Sailor Steve
02-24-10, 10:45 AM
Well, I was going to post that download limitations are not a problem, because plenty of people here will be glad to send discs with supermods on them; but it looks like it's already happened.

Way to go, guys!:rock:

SteamWake
02-24-10, 11:38 AM
Shame he will have to pass on SH5 though :oops:

(Someone had to say it !) :yep:

Matt86
02-24-10, 11:43 AM