PDA

View Full Version : Smoke on the horizon?


Drewcifer
07-11-2009, 02:20 AM
I've seen it on alot of screen shots here on the forums but on my stock 1.5 version high graphics settings I do not have smoke plumes from ships moving in the distance. Am I missing some little graphic slider or tick somewhere or is this a mod, and if so, duh, WHICH one!!

vickers03
07-11-2009, 05:10 AM
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/downloads.php?do=file&id=1172

DarkFish
07-11-2009, 05:21 AM
it`s a mod. I can very clearly see this effect on my RFB+OM install.
I guess it`s RFB that adds it, I recommend you install one of the two supermods RFB & TMO anyway, they add so much to the game. Both graphic and gameplaywise they are huge improvements over stock.

Look for them in the fleet boat mods forum they`re both stickied.

SgtSabre
07-11-2009, 10:57 AM
The stock game doesn't have much smoke. Almost none. RFB and TMO add more smoke.