PDA

View Full Version : SH4 Technical Help


Masterbasser
06-15-2009, 09:11 PM
I recently got back into playing SH4 after about a year, but whenever I try to run the game nothing happens. It runs the .exe but it just sits there in processes eating up memory but not actually running the game. I have since uninstalled and reinstalled twice, repaired the installation, attempted to crack it, uninstalled all virtual devices (Daemon Tools, Alcohol 120%) and still it does nothing. I've got nothing left and was hoping someone on here might have a similiar experience or have some insight as to what is happening with my game.

Getting seriously frustrated here....

magic452
06-16-2009, 12:29 AM
Welcome to the forum.

I can't help you but there probably is someone here that can but to do so they would need your system specs and version of the game and what patches or mods etc.

Check out this link; http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=133290

Magic

Arclight
06-16-2009, 03:19 AM
I wouldn't go around mentioning "game-fixes". Besides, the latest patch (1.4) removes copy protection, so that shouldn't interfere with it. ;)

Regular advise: update system drivers, graphics drivers, sound drivers and DirectX.

Like Magic said, if you need technical help, provide technical details.

Welcome aboard. :salute: