PDA

View Full Version : First time to play this game.

SgtPotato
06-07-09, 03:28 PM
Hi guys, I'm SgtPotato and I'm deaf. Yes, I've been playing a lot of games, in range from FPS to RPG. I joined this forum and bought SH4 with U-Boat addon. I had to say that I'm starting to like it because it is my first time to play a submarine simulation game. :arrgh!: I learned pretty much of the basic of it like, movements, guns, torpedos, and other stuffs.

So, I decided to try my first career in 1941 with my Tambor class, this time as 0% realism. (I know and I'm a noob, so what?) Anyway, I got my first mission to transport the american spy to japan from Pearl Harbor. I left Pearl Harbor in December, 9 1941. So, I arrived at japan in 4 days. I spotted the coastal batteries on land and I had to sneak at nighttime. :stare: I reached the objective and dropped off the spy. (it was amusing that he flipped over his raft.) I carefully sneaked back away from the batteries and made it out of their sights. I felt like I want to sink some ships around the area where I am. So, I checked up the map and I noticed there was a harbor near the former objective. I went there at 60fts depth slowly. I spotted no more than 7 ships docked on the harbor. I scanned them and spotted one good prize, a japanese Modern tanker there. I fired three torpedoes and the tanker sunk. A 10,000 tons kill, now that's sweet. :up: I sank three more ships, two Small Engine Aft ships and a Medium Gunboat. All 4 ships sank and I got 13,998 tons in total. :D I decided that it is enough and headed back to Pearl Harbor. I ended my first patrol at Janaury 1st, 1942.

On Janaury 2nd, I checked up for the second mission and it is the same agent insertion at japan again, this time a different location. :damn::damn:

Anyway, it is nice to meet you all in this forum and I hope that I will learn faster to try out full realism mode or not.

Torplexed
06-07-09, 03:53 PM
Welcome aboard!:sunny: