PDA

View Full Version : Any kind of Mod count that have been downloaded?

CobraDriver
09-26-08, 03:09 AM
Since I'm new to this world and maybe many are and will continue to be, it seems there are many of you pros that have all these add-ons and mods licked which are best worst etc. and we have no clue.

So, is there any kind of a list with the mods and possibly a count of how many have been downloaded? There are thousands of topics and links, but here we go. D/L them, try them, they suck, remove, they work etc.

If there were a list somewhere with the amount downloaded, I would know which is popular from those in the know and I would D/L those.

I have been looking for such a thing but nothing yet, if I find it, I'll post it myself here.

Thanx

CD

FIREWALL
09-26-08, 04:07 AM
Welcome Aboard CD :sunny:

You just about summed it up.

The modders that use Filefront has kinda a d\l counter if thats any help.

kylania
09-26-08, 07:33 AM
Or head over to the Mod forum and check out the ones that are Stickied there. Basically TMO vs RFB as your 'main mod'. RSRD Campaign over those. Then PE 4 vs EE 4.4 over that for environmental effects. :) As you said, there's tons more but the sticky threads should get you started.

SteamWake
09-26-08, 09:54 AM
I believe the release of RFB with PE4 is comming soon :p

Webster
09-26-08, 10:26 AM

well the thing is if i modify or update a mod i will have to upload it again and cause the counter to start all over at zero again so also look at the dates on when the file was added. a recent file could be wildly popular and yet not show a large download count

the two big mods are easy:

RFB - real fleet boat = goes for realism as close as it can get
TMO - trigger maru overhauled = goes for making the game a real challenge even if its not realistic