PDA

View Full Version : Language

maerean_m
10-23-07, 08:38 AM
What language did you install for SH4?

hyperion2206
10-23-07, 08:49 AM
Since this is a game about US subs I installed it in English; playing a US skipper with German language (my native language) would be a huge immersion killer for me.

SteamWake
10-23-07, 08:53 AM
English

Otherwise Id have a difficult time understanding what was being said :yep:

It would seem 'funny' to me to have a sailor in an american uniform speaking german.

AVGWarhawk
10-23-07, 09:07 AM
For immersion I loaded SH3 for German voices(after a while I started learning German) and US for American voices.

MONOLITH
10-23-07, 09:11 AM
For immersion I loaded SH3 for German voices(after a while I started learning German) and US for American voices.

Same here.

momo55
10-23-07, 09:58 AM
Same here.

Same over here.

give me a german /US/ french or dutch sub ...no problem .
A Japsub :o ...give me a few weeks willya :rotfl:

Sailor Steve
10-23-07, 10:09 AM
Same here.

Same over here.

give me a german /US/ french or dutch sub ...no problem .
A Japsub :o ...give me a few weeks willya :rotfl:
Same over here as well.

Well, when I can install SH4 it will be in English.

Ducimus
10-23-07, 11:40 AM
I didn't realize we had a choice. Only sound files that exist in the directory structure are english ones. :88)

Even in SH3 however, i had the speech in english. But this is primarly because of my playstyle. When it comes to audio, i use every bit of audio imput i can get. This is after all a submarine game. Every creak, every sound, should have a meaning. And i tend to not read what my crew is telling me, but listen to what they are telling me. I guess cause half the time im in the next room cause the wife won't leave me alone :rotfl:

Sailor Steve
10-23-07, 04:06 PM
SH3 in English?!?! Philistine!!:rotfl:

cause the wife won't leave me alone :rotfl:
"Leave you alone as in -------, or leave you alone as in-------?