PDA

View Full Version : Patch?

jason210
08-12-05, 01:15 PM
Hi

I just got DW and so I'm a newbie here!

Couple of problems. Firstly, I couldn't use the CDs with either my DVD drive or my CD drive. The CDs would only play in my new DVD drive on my laptop, so I had to install it there.

I tried the first mission. Whilst backing out of the harbour, I crashed into an invisible obstacle. These was the sound of an explosion and a brief puff of falme and smoke. For some reason I then started moving forwards very quickly, and ended up on top of the quay, passing through buildings and so on until I hit the water again on the otherside.

IS there a patch?

Another thing I can't get used to is the way the mouse works. If you've played SHIII and then come to this you'll know what I mean...you move it up and the view goes down...very counter intuitive!!

Anyone help?

DivingWind
08-12-05, 02:30 PM
Turn on truth! (ctrl+shift+T) :up:

Fish
08-12-05, 03:16 PM
Patch here, http://www.sonalystscombatsims.com/downloads/download_games.html

and the sound vs speed mod here,

http://www.subsim.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=35450

Welcome aboard. :)

jason210
08-12-05, 03:47 PM
Thanks for the tips. Is there anything you can do with mouse on the FFG free camera views?

Another thing. When I turn off "Show Link Data" the harbour disappears.

But I'm still excited by the prospect of getting into this, being a Fleet Command and Sub Command junkie...

scott613
08-12-05, 04:09 PM
LOL... My copy was tuff to install... The directions included stated that the SN you needed to enter was on the rear bottom left of the CD Case... Wrong - mine was printed on the manual - took me 15 minutes to locate...

Then when launching the game - an error message stated I needed to insert CD 2 in the drive... Wrong again - you need CD 1...

A little frustrating - but - once through - well worth the hassle...