PDA

View Full Version : Getting to Know Bullethead

Bullethead
01-24-09, 01:37 PM
Howdy All-

Because I'm new here, I figure I'd better not only introduce myself better, but put some general info out here that might answer some questions....

1. What I do at SES
I made the campaign map, researched and put in all the weapons and ship data, wrote all the scenarios and campaigns, got Norm to include various features I thought were necessary, and tested everything to death. So if you have troubles with any of the above stuff, I'm the guy to complain to.

I am not a programmer, nor am I in tech support. As such, I probably can't be of much help answering that sort of question. If you're having a problem I've heard of before, I can repeat what I know about it, but I can't guarantee results. For real help, send in a bug report via our server, or look in the tech support topic of our official forum.

2. Reporting Bugs
If you look in your Start\All Programs\Storm Eagle Studios\Jutland folder, you'll find a link to report bugs. Hit this and your browser will go to our bug server. You can fill in a text description of the problem(s) and attach files to your report.

In the main \Program Files\Storm Eagle Studios\Jutland folder, you'll always have log files: game_log.txt, diagnostic_log.txt, and update_log.txt. Also, if a campaign crashes on you, in the \Jutland\data2\saves folder you'll probably see saved games with the .DBG (debug) extension. Send in any and/or all of these files, depending on what type of problem you had. And if you're having trouble with a saved game, send in the most recent save before the problem occurs.

NOTE also that the bug report server allows you to select a category for your message. One of the categories is "SUGGESTION". IOW, you can use the bug server to ask for new features, changes to existing features, etc.

3. Official SES Forum