PDA

View Full Version : Very Slow,very Slow!!!!

StarLion45
04-01-08, 10:40 PM
:D Hi all !!
I've just bought SH4 and I was looking forward to it , I installed it even use the upgrade launcher . And I start the game , but i was disapointing my game react sooo slow , when I used the mouse the arrow react slow . I have 1024 RAM on my pc , so I don't think this is the problem .:-? Is there any thing I can do ,is there any patch or mod to fix this .Please help me .:cry: thanks for the help.:lol:

Lagger123987
04-01-08, 10:45 PM
The more RAM you have the game loads faster, or get patched to 1.4-1.5 for the best loading times. BTW, what is your computer specs?

StarLion45
04-01-08, 11:00 PM
:D thank you for answer me so quick:D
the pc i have is :
Acer
AMD Athlon 64,3500+
2.21 Ghz.1.0 GB RAM .
:o I'm new to data ,only a couple of years so arrest me I answered you wrong.:lol:

StarLion45
04-01-08, 11:03 PM
It's not when I load up the game,it's when I'm playing:D

ktrboston
04-01-08, 11:57 PM
I think the game calls for 2gb ram but you can get away with 1.5 at least I do. I also noticed when I play and if something is running in the back ground it will be slow as well.

Zantham
04-02-08, 12:45 AM
Upgrade to 2GB RAM. This is standard for any system nowadays used for gaming. You may be able to add 2 more 512MB sticks to your computer, but I do recommend replacing your current RAM with 2x 1GB instead to prevent any RAM compatibility issues.

Make sure you are patched to v1.4 or v1.5 (UBoat addon). These patches have memory optimizations.

Might be helpful if we knew what video card you are running, and at what resolution you are running the game at? Can you try any lower resolutions?

Some of the graphics options have a very heavy impact on gameplay performance. Volumetric Fog and Environmental Effects in particular come to mind.

StarLion45
04-02-08, 02:53 AM
:D Hi !
my system is :
Acer
AMD Athlon64 proc.3500+
2.21Ghz.1.0GB RAM
Videocard :Radeon X 1550