PDA

View Full Version : Pirates of the Burning Sea - who else is playing?

Tranton
02-08-08, 06:27 PM
I'm a British Naval Officer on Blackbeard server. I LOVE the game. I am curious to see who else from here in playing and where. :arrgh!:

NefariousKoel
02-09-08, 11:50 PM
I'm playing Spanish on Rackham. :up:

Naval Officer at level 45 & I left my Freetrader at level 20 building cannon & gun outfittings for the Society's ships.

Neal was gonna do a review about it sometime in between all his world jetsetting & rockstar-like lifestyle.

Onkel Neal
03-04-08, 04:55 AM
Lol, yes, and that day is approaching soon, Sony sent me a copy of the game, so I will be starting this weekend. See you on the high seas.... :arrgh!:

Skorn
03-06-08, 11:52 PM
Yo...got a 42 British Naval Officer on the Antigua server. Definitely digging it so far! Ship to ship combat is a blast, especially when you group up and take on large groups or do the port battles/contention. However, I despise the avatar combat and I usually skip all of those missions unless the reward is worth doing it for.

:arrgh!:

AJ!
03-16-08, 05:32 AM
It does look like a great game but im not sure if i should buy it or not.

Are there computer controlled ships in this game? I mean can you go round the map on your own fighting the AI and doing missons like other MMO games or do you have to fight other human players?

Raptor1
03-16-08, 07:37 AM
Yes, there are always NPC ships around, and a lot of quests

I play on Bonny as a British FT

Skorn
03-17-08, 09:10 PM
Yeah there's probably about 50 ports in the game and you can get quests from a good number of them if you choose. In addition, there's a constant flow of NPC traffic along the trade routes and naval/pirate patrols around their territory. There's always something to do.

TheSatyr
03-22-08, 09:17 AM
Hate to say it,but after playing through the open beta,the pre-order playing period and a few weeks of retail I cancelled and quit. Just got bored with it.

NefariousKoel